Reviews from TripAdvisor

31 Jul 2018
Beautiful Lodge!
I checked into the Yellow Cedar near the beginning of a seven week motorcycle trip. Lori showed me to my well-apportioned room and discussed dinner plans. As it happened, I was the only guest that evening and she prepared a wonderful meal. I met Simone and had a very pleasant conversation her and Lori. The next morning, they provided a very nice breakfast and advice on which roads to take on my trip north. When I mentioned the road I’d planned to take, Lori said, “Slow down for the people you see fishing in the potholes.” Lori, if you read this, the potholes were epic! I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Yellow Cedar Lodge. Those ladies give Southern hospitality a bad name!Reviewed by mikegc
31 Aug 2017
Hidden Gem!
We had celebrated our anniversary at the YCL, it was absolutely amazing. We highly recommend! Has everything you could ever need. Hot tub, covered seating area, sauna, a little gym, games room with pool, foosball & TV. Dinner was absolutely incredible! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was our first time at a lodge, was nice to be able to meet other people that stayed in the same part of the lodge. Shared living room & kitchen but separate bedrooms and bathrooms. I can’t wait to go back! Reviewed by Lovetravelreviews
29 Jul 2017
Yellow Cedar Lodge, a must in Terrace, BC
I spent five nights, July 10-14, 2017 at Yellow Cedar Lodge for a fly fishing trip. Simone and her excellent staff made me feel like family. The fishing was great and the Yellow Cedar Lodge was even better. Our early morning fishing departures never left us hungry. They cooked us a hot hearty meal each morning, packed a great lunch and had spectacular dinners for us each evening. The dinners and specialty deserts were truly gourmet. My reservation included three meals each day. The rooms were comfortable, hot showers and fluffy towels. As you can see, I can’t say enough about my stay. Again to Simone and her staff a big thank you from a very satisfied customer. If you will be in Terrace, BC this is the only place to stay. Even if you do not stay, call Simone and make a dinner reservation, the food and view are spectacular.Reviewed by jstark1
5 Oct 2017
The perfect place
This lodge has it all: a beautiful location, a lovely designed bulding and rooms,a warm and welcoming staff, topped by an excellent kitchen. This is a good spot to go on fishing trips as well to use the hiking trails nearby. The place also has a hot tub and sauna to relax and soothe your bones after above activities.Reviewed by alaska327
26 Sep 2017
Fantastic
Stayed here for 2 weeks early September and had a fantastic time. The lodge and surroundings are beautiful. Simone and her staff were so accommodating and great fun, we looked forward to the beautiful dinners every evening and the fresh cooked breakfast at 5 am every day. The only problem we had was having room for dinner after the packed lunches every day I think Lori thought we were Bears building up our reserves for hibernation.Reviewed by Frank M
20 Sep 2017
One of the best.
Stayed here last week for 8 nights on a fishing trip.The place looked good on the web, but the web does not do this place justice.As we were up early we needed breakfast at 5.15, it was freshly cooked and whatever you wanted. Packed lunch was more than you could eat,and the evening dinner was first class,we never had the same meal any night. The bedrooms were superb,and all the extras, the hot tub,(a welcome sight after getting extremely wet after a day rain), the games room,and never even got to use the sauna. Thanks Simone,Kim,Lori for the excellent service. Will be back for sure.Reviewed by Sean M
4 Jul 2017
A wonderful visit
Great place with picturesque setting on the banks of the Skeena River. The food was exceptional and the Tuxedo Creme brûlée was out favourite. Simone and her staff were very helpful and accommodating throughout our visit. I would highly recommend this lodge.Reviewed by Bettypacepg
19 Jun 2017
Just the place we were looking for!
This is a beautiful lodge, right on the Skeena river. It is quiet and secluded, but only minutes off the main highway. Simone and the staff were exceptional, very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner prepared by Chef Kim and she even made lamb for us! What a treat. It is everything you could want at a lodge in Northern B.C. We hope to return soon, meanwhile we give them our highest recommendationReviewed by Linda H

Reviews from Square

Amazing experience the ladies were awesome and very accommodating! Food was delish and honestly just a great little mini holiday! I will recommend to everybodyRebekah Draht
It is an amazing place to visit and enjoy the weekend with your family , friends or a girls trip . You love the welcoming, the food top presentation and amazing taste. The beautiful surrounding, the hot tub. Thank to special service and to lovely owner.Customer
That was an amazing meal alround! I was especially pleased with the beef wellington. I have never had better. Thank you.Jill Dams
Wonderful setting, very quiet and perfect for the meeting we were having. Great food.Sandra Vestvik
Great stay! We will be back. ThanksCustomer
Fabulous time / super friendly atmosphere, very relaxing and very personal service and exceptional dining. Thanks for a great weekend getaway experience.Chantal Cornwall
We loved our week long stay at Yellow Cedar Lodge. The location was perfect for our needs and the setting was gorgeous. We especially enjoyed the delicious homemade breakfast each morning, the accommodating staff and the resident kitty. 🙂Gregory Chakarun
Beautiful facilities. Amazing food. Awesome service. Fantastic location. Highly recommend!Shannon Merrit